The Child of Prophecy

Series: The Imperium Saga: The Adventures of Kyria, Book 1

Format: Trade Paperback

Pages: 192

Release Date: September 2004

Cover Price: $5.99

Print ISBN: 978-09744354-0-4

eBook ISBN: 978-1-60975-003-9


Buy in Print:



Buy Electronically:




In a time of great darkness, when evil sweeps the land, a prophecy foretells the coming of a savior, a child that will defeat the forces of evil and save the world. She is Kyria, the Chosen One.


Fleeing from their homes, the survivors of the once mighty Madrew are refugees searching to rebuild their civilization. The Elders have prophesized one individual, a child that will defeat the threat of the tyrant Zoldex and return the Madrew to their former glory. This child is Kyria, the Chosen One. 

Follow Kyria and her friends as they experience adventures like no other.  The first book in the series for younger readers begins with Kyria in her home, dealing with everyday life, until the mysterious change in behavior of the adults in her small village, and their eventual disappearance.  Follow Kyria as she helps her friends struggle to survive and uncover the true threat behind the corruption of the adults: none other than her prophesied nemesis, Zoldex.

The Child of Prophecy continues the adventures in this powerful and exciting new fantasy realm, The Imperium Saga. This spin-off series written by Clifford B. Bowyer is geared towards younger audiences as readers follow the adventures of the twelve-year-old Kyria. Through tragedy and triumph, she will fight to find a way to persevere and become the savior that she has been prophesied to be.


Read an excerpt of The Child of Prophecy.

CliffordBBowyer.com. All Content Copyright 2003 - 2013 Clifford B. Bowyer. All rights reserved.

For more information, please visit my Publisher: SilverLeafBooks.com