The Darkness Within

Series: The Imperium Saga: The Adventures of Kyria, Book 9

Format: Trade Paperback

Pages: 158

Release Date: February 2009

Cover Price: $5.99

Print ISBN: 978-0-9787782-4-8

eBook ISBN: 978-1-60975-011-4


Buy in Print:



Buy Electronically:




In a time of great darkness, when evil sweeps the land, a prophecy foretells the coming of a savior, a child that will defeat the forces of evil and save the world. She is Kyria, the Chosen One.


In the aftermath of the recent tragic events that befell all students of the Academy, the new school year comes with a loss of innocence, and a pressing need for children to grow up and learn of the unforgiving nature of the world around them. The normal course curriculum is altered to bring a higher emphasis on defending oneself, not only through physical means, but now with magical ones as well!

With the unprecedented event of learning magic for the first time prior to the Apprentice years, student are exposed to a wide array of magical acts and try to master their art. Through spells, enchantments, and magical items, every day becomes an adventure in discovery.

In the midst of it all, Kyria feels a darkness growing within her, consuming her, and slowly turning her into something that she dreads becoming. Unless she can find a way to control the evil festering within her veins, she fears that she may become as bad as Zoldex himself, and the fate of the realm would be lost.


Read an excerpt of The Darkness Within.

CliffordBBowyer.com. All Content Copyright 2003 - 2013 Clifford B. Bowyer. All rights reserved.

For more information, please visit my Publisher: SilverLeafBooks.com